Auburn, Kentucky

Home Auburn Corporation Genealogy Industry Retail Industry Service Industry Civil War Burnett Banking




Auburn Banking Company


On March 20, 1929 the G. W. Davidson Banking Company merged with the Bank of Auburn to form the Auburn Banking Company.
The Auburn Banking Company operated from the premises originally owned by the G. W. Davidson Banking Company at 101 East Main Street, it being more suitably laid out as a bank premises.

M. C. Neal - New Director of Auburn Banking Co.
News-Democrat March 11, 1965

At a recent stockholders meeting of the Auburn Banking Company, M. C. Neal, executive vice-president, was voted a director of the bank.

Other directors are C. D. Pottinger, G. B. Robbins, H. O. Finney, Archie Simmons, and J. H. Bumpus, honorary.



The Auburn Banking Company moved to a new custom built premises at 218 West Main Street, where it still carries out its business today (2010).
  The building vacated at 101 East Main Street was occupied for many years up until the later end of the 1900s by Logan Telephone Cooperative. Today it is occupied by the City of Auburn as the City Hall.
1993 Auburn Banking Company announced the proposed acquisition of its stock by the First Community Bancorp, Inc., a Hopkinsville, Kentucky based holding company. Having received regulatory approval Auburn Banking Company sold its stock to First Community Bancorp, Inc. on December 20, 1993.
Presidents 1929-1938
James Guthrie Coke.
James H. Bumpus.
 Claude D. Pottinger
 Glenn Tinsley
Kenny Coleman.
Robert Strickland
John Sheffield







  We welcome your comments to:
COPYRIGHT     We will be pleased if you link to our site! The material on it has been provided in accordance with the principles of free dissemination of data to the genealogical community. It is not to be used by individuals or organizations whose business is the on-selling of such data  
Web Site maintained by D